The Honda Classic: Wyndham Clark solo leader, searches for first PGA Tour win “My problem with the rule is that unless a caddie is clearly lining a player up (which is very obvious), I don’t see how there’s any benefit to it,” he wrote. “Doesn’t make the game any better in my eyes. That being said, we know the rule and have to be careful to go by it”It appears the two parties have set up a meeting with the USGA again tweeting: “Justin, thanks for connecting with us offline. We look forward to meeting with you and talking through these issues. It’s clear we both want to do what’s right by the game.” “You’ve canceled every meeting we’ve planned with you, but we are reaching out again,” the USGA wrote on Twitter. “We were at the first 5 events, and tournaments last year, and your tour has had a seat at the table for 7 years. We’d love nothing more than to give you a seat. Call us.”The USGA was responding to Thomas’ tweet that called out the organization for not effectively communicating new rules to golfers. Related News Justin Thomas heard the four words no one ever wants to hear: “We need to talk.”The message came from the United States Golf Association after Thomas’ latest rant on a questionable penalty. PGA Tour player DQ’d because (wait for it) greens-map book was too big Totally agree… I more so say things in hopes that the USGA starts communicating with the current players to better the game and the sport. The rules are rules, no getting past that. Just hoping going forward, communication is had and ALL GOLFERS benefit from any changes 👌🏽 https://t.co/86TE7L8AnR— Justin Thomas (@JustinThomas34) March 2, 2019Thomas’ words were just some of the backlash the USGA received Saturday after Adam Schenk was assessed a two-stroke penalty for a rules violation in the second round of the Honda Classic. The violation occurred when Schenk’s caddie stood behind him once he was in his stance on the 17th hole on Friday.The penalty wasn’t announced until Saturday and it ended up changing the bogey Schenk carded on the par-3 17th to a triple.After the announcement, Thomas took to Twitter using the hashtag “#growthegame.”#growthegame @USGA https://t.co/jc5E0Y7TjP— Justin Thomas (@JustinThomas34) March 2, 2019In the thread, he responded to multiple tweets clarifying his stance.